ACM SIGGRAPH 2019 Election Window Opens

by | 19 June 2019 | Conferences

The ACM SIGGRAPH election window is now open and will remain open until at 16:00 UTC, 15 August 2019. In accordance to the new bylaws there are three races being held, all are Director At Large positions, and one person from each Director position will be elected.  Those elected will be starting their terms 1 September 2019.

Each candidate has created a position paper based on their vision of what they hope to accomplish in their term of office.  The candidates were also asked to do an ACM SIGGRAPH Member profile.  Please read about the position, the candidates’position statements and bios and their member profile. These documents will be useful for making an informed decision.  Learn about the candidates and cast your vote!



  • Elizabeth Baron, Founder of Immersionary Enterprises (formerly Immersive Realities Technical Specialist, Ford Motor Company)
  • Mona Kasra, University of Virginia


Members of ACM SIGGRAPH who are in good standing as of 1 June 2019 have been sent voting information in an email message or letter from Election Services Corporation (ESC). If ACM does not have an email address on file, members will receive voting information via postal mail. Members also have the option of requesting a paper ballot. If you have not received an email from ESC, have any questions or would like to request a paper ballot, please email or call toll-free 1-866-720-4357.

Related Posts